The CASE Board

CASE is directed by its membership and a voluntary Board Of Directors who represent almost every region of Canada. Information about the structure of the CASE board can be found in our association bylaws.


Current Board Members

President | Annette Borrows, BC

Vice-President | Joy McKinnon, SK

Treasurer | Janice Ainsworth, NS

Secretary | Shelley Andrews, NL

Director | Garth Johnson, AB

Director | Sonia Deraîche, QC

Director | Maureen Haan, ON

Director | Deb Hotchkiss, ON

Director | Garth Johnson, AB

Director | Garth Johnson, AB

Director | Micheal McDonald, NS

Director | Jennifer Olive, AB

Director | Jane Orrell, NS

Director | Devon, PEI

Director | Jennie Powell, NB

Director | Ernie Thiessen, MB

Send Us Your Ideas!

Please send us your ideas or advice for how CASE can better serve you! Here is your chance to tell us about new, innovative supported employment initiatives your organization is spearheading and request support from CASE (i.e. networking) to launch your ideas.



Canadian Association for Supported Employment

7051 Bayer’s Road, Suite 501
Halifax Nova Scotia B3L 2C1

Disability Tax Credit | The disability tax credit (DTC) is a non-refundable tax credit that helps persons with disabilities or their supporting persons reduce the amount of income tax they may have to pay. For more information, go to

2004 - 2015 Canadian Association for Supported Employment. All Rights Reserved.